The New Southern California Basketball Server
SoCalHoops High School News

CIF-SS Division III-A
All-CIF Teams Announced--(Mar. 31, 2003)

Each year, the Southern California Basketball Coaches Association (SCIBCA), in conjunction with the CIF-SS announces the selections for "All-CIF."   Of course, not every player in every division who might be worthy of nomination was selected, but over the past few years, the trend has been to make the awards more inclusive, rather than less inclusive, and this year, the folks at SCIBCA have done a very good job of picking the top players in the region.    Congratulations to all the players selected, from SoCalHoops.

2003-2003 Boys Basketball
Division III-A All-CIF- Southern Section
(As selected by SCIBCA, March 31, 2003)

Co-Players of the Year--  Bryce Taylor (11), Harvard-Westlake & Arron Afflalo (11) Compton Centennial
Coach of the Year-- Greg Hilliard, Harvard-Westlake

 ovr_alcifss.gif (3368 bytes)
Division III-A
First Team
Player Grade School
Fred Washington 12 Bishop Montgomery
Billy Hofman 12 La Canada
Paul Porter 12 Bishop Amat
Casey Ortiz 12 Ocean View
Drew Terry 12 Northwood
Dion Cook 11 Chaminade
Brandon McDade 12 Banning
Evan Harris 12 Harvard-Westlake
Chris Barry 12 Compton Centennial
Matt Sargeant 11 Ocean View
 ovr_alcifss.gif (3368 bytes)
Division III-A
Second Team
Player Grade School
Mike Flores 11 San Dimas
Pete Winningham 12 Oak Park
Derrick Dickson 11 Morro Bay
Jamil Tucker 09 Marshall
Kori Summers 12 Lompoc Cabrillo
Jacob Leonard 12 San Luis Obispo
Ryan Haward 11 Bishop Montgomery
Bruno Acevedi 12 Workman
Adrian Aye-Darko 11 Chaminade
Alex Banks 12 Cathedral

socalogomini1.gif (1928 bytes)
Copyright SoCalHoops 1997-2003
All rights reserved