The New Southern California Basketball Server
SoCalHoops High School News

CIF-SS Division IV-AA
All-CIF Teams Announced--(Mar. 31, 2003)

Each year, the Southern California Basketball Coaches Association (SCIBCA), in conjunction with the CIF-SS announces the selections for "All-CIF."   Of course, not every player in every division who might be worthy of nomination was selected, but over the past few years, the trend has been to make the awards more inclusive, rather than less inclusive, and this year, the folks at SCIBCA have done a very good job of picking the top players in the region.    Congratulations to all the players selected, from SoCalHoops.

2003-2003 Boys Basketball
Division IV-AA All-CIF- Southern Section
(As selected by SCIBCA, March 31, 2003)

Player of the Year-- Mike Hornbuckle, Oaks Christian
Coach of the Year-- Garry Abraham, Oaks Christian

 ovr_alcifss.gif (3368 bytes)
Division IV-AA
First Team
Player Grade School
Chukuma Awaji 11 Murphy
Aron Cline 12 Oaks Christian
Jeff Fiamengo 11 Mary Star
Kyle Guillory 12 St. Monica
Mark Kelley 12 La Salle
Nathan Klitzing 12 Orange Lutheran
Robert Locke 12 Crossroads
Michael Pye 12 St. Bernard
Stewart Kussler 11 St. Joseph Santa Maria
Brandon Turner 12 Brentwood
 ovr_alcifss.gif (3368 bytes)
Division IV-AA
Second Team
Player Grade School
Matt Hornbuckle 09 Oaks Christian
Nate Kolbeck 12 La Salle
Joe Tilley 11 St. Joseph Santa Maria
Sean Leucke 11 Orange Lutheran
Harout Messrelian 12 Providence
Nonso Nibo 11 St. Bernard
Jonathan Phillips 11 Mary Star
Ryan Prior 12 Loma Linda Academy
Eric Soriano-Hewitt 12 Murphy
Nick Wong 12 Crossroads

socalogomini1.gif (1928 bytes)
Copyright SoCalHoops 1997-2003
All rights reserved